Ambassadorial Advisory Board

Televised talk-show featuring prior US Ambassadors to Romania Mr. Mark Gitenstein and Mr. Alfred Moses of the RACC Ambassadorial Advisory Board

Digi24, 2014

The Ambassadorial Advisory Board of the Romanian American Chamber of Commerce™ is comprised of the living former U.S. Ambassadors to Romania and the former Romanian Ambassadors to the United States and United Nations. It is chaired by former U.S. Ambassador, Senator James C. Rosapepe, and its members include former U.S. Ambassadors to Romania John R. Davis, Alfred Moses, Michael Guest and Mark Gitenstein, and former Romanian Ambassadors Mircea Geoana, Sorin Ducrau, Ion Gorita, Alexandru Niculescu and Mihnea Motoc. Among its functions, the Ambassadorial Advisory Board holds webinars for the public to discuss current issues in U.S.-Romanian relations and, each year, the RACC holds an annual dinner in the Advisory Board’s honor at which the Armand Scala Prize is awarded.

Our Leadership Team

The Romanian-American Chamber of Commerce is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors. We also depend on an experienced staff to deliver the services your company needs to succeed.


Mark A. Meyer

National Chamber Chairman President

Team Member Executive Director

Elias Wexler

Executive Director

Team Member Cleveland Chair

Gaius Vaduva

Cleveland Chapter

Team Member New York Chair

Ciprian Niculae

New York Chapter

Team Member Florida Chair

Anda O. Malescu

Florida Chapter

Team Member Philadelphia Chair

Ramona Bejan

Philadelphia Chapter

Team Member Washington Chair

Veaceslav Pituscan

Washington DC Chapter

Team Member International Chapter

Elias Wexler

President, International Chapter